February 2017

Ambarvale High School

Tue 7th Feb  -
Tue 21st Feb 

Students at Ambarvale High School will explore the ways one voice can change the world through poetry. In workshops with celebrated poet Eunice Andrada, the students will dive into unique individual and group activities in the aim of creating their own performance pieces for a public reading.

More details »

Kangaroo Valley Primary School

Thu 16th Feb  -
Sat 18th Feb 

Eco-poet Kirli Saunders will be presenting two half day workshop on Thursday, 16 February for Years 3/4 and 5/6.

The students and Kirli will perform their work at the Kangaroo Valley Show on 18 February.

More details ».

March 2017

ART & HERBARIUM: Creative Ecological Investigation

Thu 2nd Mar  -
Thu 16th Mar 

A collaboration between artists and science investigates how the arts and sciences can enliven each other in unexpected ways. Art & Herbarium shows how modes of scientific knowledge and of creative practice continue to be intertwined in this most challenging of centuries. An off-shoot of New Shoots, Bonny Cassidy is our commissioned poet.

Cost: Free
More details »

New Shoots x Seniors Week

Fri 3rd Mar  -
Fri 3rd Mar 

During NSW Seniors' Week 2017, we will be running New Shoots botanical workshops at the Australian Botanic Garden. Celebrated poet Eileen Chong will facilitate three workshops.

Cost: Free.
Registration essential »

Poetic Learning x Eucalyptus Week

Thu 23rd Mar  -
Tue 28th Mar 

To celebrate Eucalyptus Week, we will be running the Eucalyptus Eco Poetry Project (EEPP) with Kangaroo Valley Primary, to be facilitated by Indigenous poet Kirli Saunders. There will be 4 workshops at Bundanon Trust.

More details to come.

Future Events

Unlocked x NAIDOC Week

Sun 2nd Jul  -
Sun 9th Jul 

During NAIDOC Week 2017, Unlocked will return to Balund-a with Lionel Fogarty and Joe Geia.

More details to come. You can read RRC at NAIDOC 2016 here »