Search Website
Close Search Pane
Toggle Menu

The first year created project, Red Room Poetry Fellowship 2017 recognised the achievements of contemporary Australian poets. 

Red Room Poetry congratulates Ali Cobby Eckermann and all shortlisted poets. We look forward to working with you to achieve your poetic dreams. From each of us at the Red Room, we thank all applicants for taking the time to submit and look forward to seeing more of you in the 2018 round.

Due to the high quality of submissions, shortlisted poets were offered a commission Red Room Poetry.

From top left: Bella Li, Toby Fitch, Elizabeth Allen, Michael Farrell, Nandi Chinna, Stuart Cooke, Zenobia Frost, Kent MacCarter, Ivy Alvarez.

View Red Room Poetic Fellowship 2017 longlist here